Bookmark and Share

Online Personal Budgeting Webinars - Hosted by MyMoneyCoach.ca and the Credit Counselling Society

  Jump to a Webinar or Workshop
  Relationship & Money Webinars (Online Workshops)
  Budgeting Webinars (Online Workshops)
  Credit & Debt Webinars (Online Workshops)
  Topical Webinars (Online Workshops)

Relationships & Money Webinars (Online Workshops)

To register, click on the link below:

Couples and Money Webinar

Did you know that fighting about money is one of the biggest reasons why couples break up? Money-proof your relationship by joining us in this webinar where you will learn how to work together and draw on each other's strengths.

September 16, 2014 (Tuesday)
Time: 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM (Pacific)
         6:00 PM - 7:00 PM (Mountain & Sask.)
         7:00 PM - 8:00 PM (Central)
         8:00 PM - 9:00 PM (Eastern)
         Register to Attend
 

Raising Financially Fit Kids

Parents will learn some easy to implement techniques to teach kids about savings, giving, and spending by joining us in this webinar.

August 14, 2014 (Thursday)    
Time: 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM (Pacific)
         7:00 PM - 8:00 PM (Mountain & Sask.)
         8:00 PM - 9:00 PM (Central)
         9:00 PM - 10:00 PM (Eastern)
        Register to Attend
 

Budgeting Webinars (Online Workshops)

To register, click on the link below:

Budgeting 101: 6 Easy Steps to Manage Your Money

Join us for an interactive and fun webinar on budgeting. You’ll learn the 6 steps to budgeting which will help you take control of your finances and give you peace of mind.

August 18, 2014 (Monday)
Time: 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM (Pacific)
         6:00 PM - 7:00 PM (Mountain & Sask.)
         7:00 PM - 8:00 PM (Central)
         8:00 PM - 9:00 PM (Eastern)
         Register to Attend
 

Irregular Income Webinar

We understand that not everybody has a steady monthly income, and some careers are highly commission based which means that they have an irregular income. The best way to create confidence and certainty within an irregular income is through a manageable budget, which you can learn how to do by taking this webinar.

August 20, 2014 (Wednesday)
Time: 5:30 PM - 6:30 PM (Pacific)
         6:30 PM - 7:30 PM (Mountain & Sask.)
         7:30 PM - 8:30 PM (Central)
         8:30 PM - 9:30 PM (Eastern)
         Register to Attend
 

Super Simple Savings Webinar

Join us in this webinar to know how to create and organize your savings. Learn about the pros and cons of various savings vehicles including TFSA, GIC, savings account, and more!

August 16, 2014 (Saturday)   
Time: 11:30 AM - 12:30 PM (Pacific)
         12:30 PM - 1:30 PM (Mountain & Sask.)
         1:30 PM - 2:30 PM (Central)
         2:30 PM - 3:30 PM (Eastern)
         Register to Attend
 
September 13, 2014 (Saturday)   
Time: 11:30 AM - 12:30 PM (Pacific)
         12:30 PM - 1:30 PM (Mountain & Sask.)
         1:30 PM - 2:30 PM (Central)
         2:30 PM - 3:30 PM (Eastern)
         Register to Attend
 

Budget Breakers Webinar

There are many situations that would cause you to break your budget. Join us in this webinar to learn more about the three biggest budget breakers (the little expenses, the irregular expenses, and the emergency expenses) and strategies to eliminate them from everyday worry.

August 8, 2014 (Friday)
Time: 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM (Pacific)
         1:00 PM - 2:00 PM (Mountain & Sask.)
         2:00 PM - 3:00 PM (Central)
         3:00 PM - 4:00 PM (Eastern)
        Register to Attend
 
September 10, 2014 (Wednesday)
Time: 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM (Pacific)
         4:00 PM - 5:00 PM (Mountain & Sask.)
         5:00 PM - 6:00 PM (Central)
         6:00 PM - 7:00 PM (Eastern)
        Register to Attend
 

75 Ways to Save on Household Expenses Webinar

Have you ever found yourself overwhelmed by your own household expenses like groceries, vehicle maintenance, rent, mortgage payments & utilities? Learn how to manage these expenses with confidence by joining us in this webinar.

September 8, 2014 (Monday)
Time: 5:30 PM - 6:30 PM (Pacific)
         6:30 PM - 7:30 PM (Mountain & Sask.)
         7:30 PM - 8:30 PM (Central)
         8:30 PM - 9:30 PM (Eastern)
         Register to Attend
 
September 27, 2014 (Saturday)
Time: 10:30 AM - 11:30 AM (Pacific)
         11:30 AM - 12:30 PM (Mountain & Sask.)
         12:30 PM - 1:30 PM (Central)
         1:30 PM - 2:30 PM (Eastern)
         Register to Attend
 

Credit and Debt Webinars (Online Workshops)

Debt Solutions Webinar

If you are worried about your debt, or just want to learn how you can improve your current financial situation by handling your debt more effectively, then this is the webinar for you. Join us in this webinar to learn more about the various solutions for managing and reducing your debt load.

August 21, 2014 (Thursday)
Time: 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM (Pacific)
         6:00 PM - 7:00 PM (Mountain & Sask.)
         7:00 PM - 8:00 PM (Central)
         8:00 PM - 9:00 PM (Eastern)
         Register to Attend
 

Let's Talk Credit Webinar

Ever wonder about how to obtain your credit report? Or what a good credit or bad credit rating is? Learn the answers to these questions along with strategies on how to protect or repair your credit by joining us in this webinar.

August 12, 2014 (Tuesday)
Time: 5:30 PM - 6:30 PM (Pacific)
         6:30 PM - 7:30 PM (Mountain & Sask.)
         7:30 PM - 8:30 PM (Central)
         8:30 PM - 9:30 PM (Eastern)
         Register to Attend
 

Topical Webinars (Online Workshops)

To register, click on the link below:

Food and Finance Webinar

Find yourself spending too much to eat healthy? Learn how to create healthy and financially stable meals. We will also be sharing tips on how to make frugal meal plans.

September 26, 2014 (Friday)
Time: 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM (Pacific)
         1:00 PM - 2:00 PM (Mountain & Sask.)
         2:00 PM - 3:00 PM (Central)
         3:00 PM - 4:00 PM (Eastern)
         Register to Attend
 

Christmas Without Credit Webinar

It's never too early to start planning this year's Christmas! Join us for an interactive webinar to learn how to create a meaningful holiday season without getting stressed and into debt.

August 28, 2014 (Thursday)
Time: 5:30 PM - 6:30 PM (Pacific)
         6:30 PM - 7:30 PM (Mountain & Sask.)
         7:30 PM - 8:30 PM (Central)
         8:30 PM - 9:30 PM (Eastern)
         Register to Attend
 
September 27, 2014 (Thursday)
Time: 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM (Pacific)
         1:00 PM - 2:00 PM (Mountain & Sask.)
         2:00 PM - 3:00 PM (Central)
         3:00 PM - 4:00 PM (Eastern)
         Register to Attend
 

Conscious Consumerism Webinar

Join us for an interactive webinar where we'll talk about identifying wants versus needs, ways to curb impulse spending, tips on becoming a smart and savvy shopper, and ways to avoid scams and fraud.

September 18, 2014 (Thursday)
Time: 6:30 PM - 7:30 PM (Pacific)
         7:30 PM - 8:30 PM (Mountain & Sask.)
         8:30 PM - 9:30 PM (Central)
         9:30 PM - 10:30 PM (Eastern)
         Register to Attend
 

Retiring Without Debt

In this webinar we'll talk about a 6 step strategy to help you retire without debt so those golden years remain golden.

August 26, 2014 (Tuesday)
Time: 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM (Pacific)
         6:00 PM - 7:00 PM (Mountain & Sask.)
         7:00 PM - 8:00 PM (Central)
         8:00 PM - 9:00 PM (Eastern)
         Register to Attend
 

How to Attend One of These Live Webinars

Free, live, interactive budgeting and credit workshops, webinars, and courses that you can attend or participate in from the convenience of your own home computer. These workshops are for Canadians in BC, Alberta, Manitoba, Saskatchewan, Manitoba, Ontario, Quebec, Nova Scotia, New Brunswick, Newfoundland, PEI, the Yukon, Nunavut, and the Northwest Territories

To register for one of the free webinars (online workshops) listed above, simply click on the "Register to Attend" link above beside the webinar date that you would like to participate in. You can also register or find out more by calling our office at 1.888.527.8999. We will email you a link to attend the webinar once you've registered.

To participate in the webinar, you will need a telephone and a computer with an internet connection. The webinar is live. This means that you will hear the facilitator speak, she will ask questions and those attending can participate if they wish to.

One of the great things about a webinar is that you can attend from the comfort of your own home. If you want to wear your cozy slippers, no one will be the wiser! But the best thing is that we get to learn from each other.

You will not need to share any personal details during the webinar. The webinar is not recorded and is not available after the scheduled time has ended.

 

More Money Management Courses and Workshops

If you're looking for more than an online course about personal budgeting and money management, here are some other options to consider:

Financial Management for Employers - Help Your Employees

As an employer, there's a lot in it for you if your employees manage their money well. You're also in a great position to help them do just that. If you would like more information about financial fitness for your employees, please click here to read more . . .

Money Management Courses & Workshops for Corporate & Community Organizations or Groups

We also offer workshops and presentations for consumer groups, social service organizations, lenders and financial institutions. Find out more about our lunch & learn topics or contact our Director of Education today to inquire about a workshop or presentation for your organization.

Workshops for Community Service Providers - Help Your Clients Deal with Credit, Debt & Budgeting Issues

Do you work with people who also need help with their finances? Do you need some basic answers to their questions so that you can help them more effectively with their other concerns? Find out more about education sessions specifically for community service providers or contact our Director of Education for more information.