Online Personal Budgeting Webinars - Hosted by MyMoneyCoach.ca and the Credit Counselling Society

Free, live, interactive budgeting and credit workshops, webinars, and courses that you can attend or participate in from the convenience of your own home computer. These workshops are for Canadians in BC, Alberta, Manitoba, Saskatchewan, Manitoba, Ontario, Quebec, Nova Scotia, New Brunswick, Newfoundland, PEI, the Yukon, Nunavut, and the Northwest Territories

  Jump to a Webinar or Workshop
  Relationship & Money Webinars (Online Workshops)
  Budgeting Webinars (Online Workshops)
  Credit & Debt Webinars (Online Workshops)
  Topical Webinars (Online Workshops)

Relationships & Money Webinars (Online Workshops)

To register, click on the link below:

Ending the Financial Feud - Couples and Money Webinar

Couples will learn about each other’s money values, triggers and goals and work together to create a manageable and tension-less plan.​ Find out more about this webinar

August 29, 2016 (Monday)    
Time: 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM (Pacific)
         6:00 PM - 7:00 PM (Mountain & Sask.)
         7:00 PM - 8:00 PM (Central)
         8:00 PM - 9:00 PM (Eastern)
        Register to Attend
 
September 10, 2016 (Saturday)    
Time: 11:30 AM - 12:30 PM (Pacific)
         12:30 PM - 1:30 PM (Mountain & Sask.)
         1:30 PM - 2:30 PM (Central)
         2:30 PM - 3:30 PM (Eastern)
        Register to Attend
 
October 22, 2016 (Saturday)    
Time: 11:30 AM - 12:30 PM (Pacific)
         12:30 PM - 1:30 PM (Mountain & Sask.)
         1:30 PM - 2:30 PM (Central)
         2:30 PM - 3:30 PM (Eastern)
        Register to Attend
 
 

Raising Financially Fit Kids

Parents will learn some easy to implement techniques to teach kids about savings, giving, and spending.

August 13, 2016 (Saturday)    
Time: 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM (Pacific)
         10:00 AM - 11:00 AM (Mountain & Sask.)
         11:00 AM - 12:00 PM (Central)
         12:00 PM - 1:00 PM (Eastern)
        Register to Attend
 
September 28, 2016 (Wednesday)    
Time: 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM (Pacific)
         6:00 PM - 7:00 PM (Mountain & Sask.)
         7:00 PM - 8:00 PM (Central)
         8:00 PM - 9:00 PM (Eastern)
        Register to Attend
 
October 15, 2016 (Saturday)    
Time: 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM (Pacific)
         10:00 AM - 11:00 AM (Mountain & Sask.)
         11:00 AM - 12:00 PM (Central)
         12:00 PM - 1:00 PM (Eastern)
        Register to Attend
 

 

Budgeting Webinars (Online Workshops)

To register, click on the link below:

Budgeting 101: 6 Easy Steps to Manage Your Money

Participants will learn the 6 steps to budgeting which will help them take control of their finances and give them peace of mind.​ Learn more about this webinar

September 21, 2016 (Wednesday)
Time: 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM (Pacific)
         7:00 PM - 8:00 PM (Mountain & Sask.)
         8:00 PM - 9:00 PM (Central)
         9:00 PM - 10:00 PM (Eastern)
         Register to Attend
 
October 6, 2016 (Wednesday)
Time: 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM (Pacific)
         6:00 PM - 7:00 PM (Mountain & Sask.)
         7:00 PM - 8:00 PM (Central)
         8:00 PM - 9:00 PM (Eastern)
         Register to Attend
 
October 19, 2016 (Wednesday)
Time: 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM (Pacific)
         7:00 PM - 8:00 PM (Mountain & Sask.)
         8:00 PM - 9:00 PM (Central)
         9:00 PM - 10:00 PM (Eastern)
         Register to Attend
 

Irregular Income Webinar

Participants will learn how to manage irregular income. Intended for hourly, seasonal, commission, contract and/or self employed individuals.​Learn more about this webinar

August 18, 2016 (Thursday)
Time: 4:00 PM - 5:00 PM (Pacific)
         5:00 PM - 6:00 PM (Mountain & Sask.)
         6:00 PM - 7:00 PM (Central)
         7:00 PM - 8:00 PM (Eastern)
         Register to Attend
 
September 14, 2016 (Wednesday)
Time: 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM (Pacific)
         6:00 PM - 7:00 PM (Mountain & Sask.)
         7:00 PM - 8:00 PM (Central)
         8:00 PM - 9:00 PM (Eastern)
         Register to Attend
 
October 27, 2016 (Thursday)
Time: 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM (Pacific)
         6:00 PM - 7:00 PM (Mountain & Sask.)
         7:00 PM - 8:00 PM (Central)
         8:00 PM - 9:00 PM (Eastern)
         Register to Attend
 

Beyond the Piggy Bank Webinar

Participants will learn how to create and organize their savings, and learn about the pros and cons of various savings vehicles (TFSA, GIC, savings account, etc.). Learn more about this webinar

Currently Not Available
 

Budget Breakers Webinar

Participants will learn about the 3 biggest budget breakers (the little expenses, the irregular expenses, and the emergency expenses) and strategies to eliminate them from everyday worry. Learn more about this webinar

August 27, 2016 (Saturday)    
Time: 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM (Pacific)
         10:00 AM - 11:00 AM (Mountain & Sask.)
         11:00 AM - 12:00 PM (Central)
         12:00 PM - 1:00 PM (Eastern)
        Register to Attend
 
September 1, 2016 (Thursday)    
Time: 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM (Pacific)
         6:00 PM - 7:00 PM (Mountain & Sask.)
         7:00 PM - 8:00 PM (Central)
         8:00 PM - 9:00 PM (Eastern)
        Register to Attend
 
October 4, 2016 (Tuesday)    
Time: 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM (Pacific)
         7:00 PM - 8:00 PM (Mountain & Sask.)
         8:00 PM - 9:00 PM (Central)
         9:00 PM - 10:00 PM (Eastern)
        Register to Attend
 

75 Ways to Save on Household Expenses Webinar

Participants will gather tips on how to save on various household expenses including utilities, transportation, groceries and personal items.  Participants will also be encouraged to share their best practices with each other.​ Learn more about this webinar

August 16, 2016 (Tuesday)    
Time: 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM (Pacific)
         1:00 PM - 2:00 PM (Mountain & Sask.)
         2:00 PM - 3:00 PM (Central)
         3:00 PM - 4:00 PM (Eastern)
        Register to Attend
 
August 27, 2016 (Saturday)    
Time: 11:30 AM - 12:30 PM (Pacific)
         12:30 PM - 1:30 PM (Mountain & Sask.)
         1:30 PM - 2:30 PM (Central)
         2:30 PM - 3:30 PM (Eastern)
        Register to Attend
 
September 12, 2016 (Monday)    
Time: 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM (Pacific)
         1:00 PM - 2:00 PM (Mountain & Sask.)
         2:00 PM - 3:00 PM (Central)
         3:00 PM - 4:00 PM (Eastern)
        Register to Attend
 

Credit and Debt Webinars (Online Workshops)

 

Let's Talk Credit Webinar

Participants will learn about the myths around credit, the facts around credit reports, credit ratings, and credit scores alongside strategies on how to protect or repair their credit.

August 13, 2016 (Saturday)
Time: 11:30 AM - 12:30 PM (Pacific)
         12:30 PM - 1:30 PM (Mountain & Sask.)
         1:30 PM - 2:30 PM (Central)
         2:30 PM - 3:30 PM (Eastern)
         Register to Attend
 
August 17, 2016 (Wednesday)
Time: 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM (Pacific)
         6:00 PM - 7:00 PM (Mountain & Sask.)
         7:00 PM - 8:00 PM (Central)
         8:00 PM - 9:00 PM (Eastern)
         Register to Attend
 
September 15, 2016 (Thursday)
Time: 4:00 PM - 5:00 PM (Pacific)
         5:00 PM - 6:00 PM (Mountain & Sask.)
         6:00 PM - 7:00 PM (Central)
         7:00 PM - 8:00 PM (Eastern)
         Register to Attend
 

Topical Webinars (Online Workshops)

To register, click on the link below:

Food and Finance Webinar

Participants will learn how to create healthy and financially sustainable meal plans and tips on frugal meal plans.

August 22, 2016 (Monday)
Time: 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM (Pacific)
         6:00 PM - 7:00 PM (Mountain & Sask.)
         7:00 PM - 8:00 PM (Central)
         8:00 PM - 9:00 PM (Eastern)
         Register to Attend
 
September 8, 2016 (Monday)
Time: 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM (Pacific)
         7:00 PM - 8:00 PM (Mountain & Sask.)
         8:00 PM - 9:00 PM (Central)
         9:00 PM - 10:00 PM (Eastern)
         Register to Attend
 
October 15, 2016 (Saturday)
Time: 11:30 AM - 12:30 PM (Pacific)
         12:30 PM - 1:30 PM (Mountain & Sask.)
         1:30 PM - 2:30 PM (Central)
         2:30 PM - 3:30 PM (Eastern)
         Register to Attend
 
 

Financing Basics

Participants will learn about the various types of financing including secured, unsecured, joint, secondary and short-term/high interest credit.  They will also learn about leasing versus buying a vehicle, mortgages and student loans.

September 10, 2016 (Saturday)
Time: 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM (Pacific)
         10:00 AM - 11:00 AM (Mountain & Sask.)
         11:00 AM - 12:00 PM (Central)
         12:00 PM - 1:00 PM (Eastern)
         Register to Attend
 
November 1, 2016 (Tuesday)
Time: 4:00 PM - 5:00 PM (Pacific)
         5:00 PM - 6:00 PM (Mountain & Sask.)
         6:00 PM - 7:00 PM (Central)
         7:00 PM - 8:00 PM (Eastern)
         Register to Attend
 
 

Homeowner Basics

Participants will learn about the basics of homeownership including being able to afford the down payment, types of homes and what to be aware of, financing a mortgage, and the costs of buying and owning a home.

August 9, 2016 (Tuesday)
Time: 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM (Pacific)
         4:00 PM - 5:00 PM (Mountain & Sask.)
         5:00 PM - 6:00 PM (Central)
         6:00 PM - 7:00 PM (Eastern)
         Register to Attend
 
October 12, 2016 (Wednesday)
Time: 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM (Pacific)
         6:00 PM - 7:00 PM (Mountain & Sask.)
         7:00 PM - 8:00 PM (Central)
         8:00 PM - 9:00 PM (Eastern)
         Register to Attend
 
December 9, 2016 (Friday)
Time: 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM (Pacific)
         10:00 AM - 11:00 AM (Mountain & Sask.)
         11:00 AM - 12:00 PM (Central)
         12:00 PM - 1:00 PM (Eastern)
         Register to Attend
 
 

Organizing Your Finances in 1 Month

Participants will learn what important documents they need to have, how to store them securely, and how to create a “just in case something happens to me” sheet so their loved ones can take care of their affairs.​

Currently Not Available
 

Cautious Consumerism Webinar

Participants will learn how to identify wants versus needs, ways to curb impulse spending, tips on becoming a smart and savvy shopper, and ways to avoid scams and fraud.

September 26, 2016 (Monday)    
Time: 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM (Pacific)
         6:00 PM - 7:00 PM (Mountain & Sask.)
         7:00 PM - 8:00 PM (Central)
         8:00 PM - 9:00 PM (Eastern)
        Register to Attend
 
November 15, 2016 (Tuesday)    
Time: 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM (Pacific)
         1:00 PM - 2:00 PM (Mountain & Sask.)
         2:00 PM - 3:00 PM (Central)
         3:00 PM - 4:00 PM (Eastern)
        Register to Attend
 

Retiring Without Debt

Participants will learn about debt elimination options so that they can enter their golden years without the shackles of debt.

September 24, 2016 (Saturday)
Time: 11:30 AM - 12:30 PM (Pacific)
         12:30 PM - 1:30 PM (Mountain & Sask.)
         1:30 PM - 2:30 PM (Central)
         2:30 PM - 3:30 PM (Eastern)
         Register to Attend
 
November 21, 2016 (Monday)
Time: 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM (Pacific)
         6:00 PM - 7:00 PM (Mountain & Sask.)
         7:00 PM - 8:00 PM (Central)
         8:00 PM - 9:00 PM (Eastern)
         Register to Attend
 

Christmas Without Credit Webinar 

Participants will learn how to plan ahead to avoid a debt hangover in January.  

 August 4, 2016 (Thursday)
Time: 4:00 PM - 5:00 PM (Pacific)
         5:00 PM - 6:00 PM (Mountain & Sask.)
         6:00 PM - 7:00 PM (Central)
         7:00 PM - 8:00 PM (Eastern)
         Register to Attend
 
October 24, 2016 (Monday)
Time: 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM (Pacific)
         7:00 PM - 8:00 PM (Mountain & Sask.)
         8:00 PM - 9:00 PM (Central)
         9:00 PM - 10:00 PM (Eastern)
         Register to Attend
 

Living on a Fixed Retirement Income

Participants will learn ways to increase income, reduce expenses and live on a fixed income without having to rely on credit to get by.

September 6, 2016 (Tuesday)
Time: 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM (Pacific)
         4:00 PM - 5:00 PM (Mountain & Sask.)
         5:00 PM - 6:00 PM (Central)
         6:00 PM - 7:00 PM (Eastern)
         Register to Attend
 
December 6, 2016 (Tuesday)
Time: 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM (Pacific)
         4:00 PM - 5:00 PM (Mountain & Sask.)
         5:00 PM - 6:00 PM (Central)
         6:00 PM - 7:00 PM (Eastern)
         Register to Attend
 
 

How to Attend One of These Live Webinars

To register for one of the free webinars (online workshops) listed above, simply click on the "Register to Attend" link above beside the webinar date that you would like to participate in. You can also register or find out more by calling our office at 1.888.527.8999. We will email you a link to attend the webinar once you've registered.Online public workshops and webinars that teach personal finances and money management.

To participate in the webinar, you will need a telephone and a computer with an internet connection. The webinar is live. This means that you will hear the facilitator speak, she will ask questions and those attending can participate if they wish to.

One of the great things about a webinar is that you can attend from the comfort of your own home. If you want to wear your cozy slippers, no one will be the wiser! But the best thing is that we get to learn from each other.

You will not need to share any personal details during the webinar. The webinar is not recorded and is not available after the scheduled time has ended.

 

More Money Management Courses and Workshops

If you're looking for more than an online course about personal budgeting and money management, here are some other options to consider:

Financial Management for Employers - Help Your Employees

As an employer, there's a lot in it for you if your employees manage their money well. You're also in a great position to help them do just that. If you would like more information about financial fitness for your employees, please click here to read more . . .

Money Management Courses & Workshops for Corporate & Community Organizations or Groups

The Credit Counselling Society also offers workshops and presentations for consumer groups, social service organizations, lenders and financial institutions. Find out more about our lunch & learn topics or contact our Director of Education today to inquire about a workshop or presentation for your organization.

Workshops for Community Service Providers - Help Your Clients Deal with Credit, Debt & Budgeting Issues

Do you work with people who also need help with their finances? Do you need some basic answers to their questions so that you can help them more effectively with their other concerns? Find out more about education sessions specifically for community service providers or contact our Director of Education for more information.